Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > Feature Requests, Feedback And Suggestions

Feature Requests, Feedback And Suggestions Post your suggestions and feature requests here, what would you like to use in BS.Player. Any feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed by our team.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st July 2005
BS.player Regular User

alexp is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to load a subtitle using BS Player

I am new with BSPlayer but so far I loved it. I am trying to find a way to have subtitle with movie. I am watching AVI movies on my TV but had no clue how to load subtitles to BSPlayer.

I have complete subtitle files but not sure what to do with them.

I'd appreciate any help.
Old 31st July 2005
BS.Player Master

BSPeter is on a distinguished road

Unfortunately you fail to mention the type of your subtitles.
In this connection please read item (9) of my Help2Help-post (a.k.a. "READ THIS FIRST BEFORE POSTING") with respect to which subtitle-files BSPlayer supports natively.
If it is e.g. a Subrip (.srt) subtitle-file, it can be loaded manually after having loaded the video-file, by a right-click followed by selection of "Load subtitles" ...etc. (Most skins also have a button for this.)
However, if a subtitle-file is placed in the same folder as the movie-file and has the same name as the movie (except for the file-extension of course), you need not do so, as it will then load automatically (unless you've disabled subtitles under (rightclick >) Options > Preferences > Subtitles.
If subtitles are correctly loaded (either automatically or manually) some skins (control panel) will show the name of the subtitle-file.
If filename is shown there, BSPlayer has recognized it (and able to play).
If in spite of that still no subtitles appear please check setting under
(rightclick >) Options > Preferences > Video > [Video rendering]