Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > General Talk And Support

General Talk And Support General talk and peer-to-peer support about BS.Player and other video and audio multimedia players.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th August 2002
BS.Player Newbie

dtebh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Chapters?

I ripped and saved a dvd using dvddecrypter. Playing the dvd image using BSplayer, I want to have the chapters function as per the original. The chapters .txt files created by dvdecrypter do not work in BSplayer. Please advise what I did wrong or how to otherwise implement the 'chapters'.

Also, while we're at it, the original DVD (a live concert) had a root menu, lots of sub menus and other options. How are these accessed?

Lastly, I want to select sections of this concert to save to mp3 files and burn to a cd for my auto listening.

As you can tell, I'm new to this, but not to computers. Having some difficulty determining the tools needed for each aspect of the task and the steps involved. The help seems limited while the options, preferences and combinations seem infinite. lol

Thanks in advance. :D
Old 17th August 2002
BS.player Regular User

Matimott is an unknown quantity at this point

the chapter file you'll have to make must look like this :

[Chapters]
1=00:00:00 chapter title
2=00:02:41 chapter title
3=00:16:32 chapter title

you can use chapterxtractor at www.doom.org to extract this information from the ifo file.

after this you can use chapmaker to make the chapter picture available on the player ( find it at www.gruntonline.fr.st )

but you can't keep the dvd menu with bsplayer...

you can extract the sound from the concert using DVD2Avi... this one can read vob file and save sound... ( find it at www.doom9.org )

Hope it helps !
Matimott
Old 19th August 2002
BS.player Regular User

LordIntruder is an unknown quantity at this point