Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > Subtitles

Subtitles Post question about BS.Player and subtitles (srt sub ssa mkv) here

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th December 2009
BS.Player Newbie

newuser is on a distinguished road
Default Extra subtitle (unwanted) =/

Hi all, first of all im new to bsplayer and I have mkv files I want to play but I notice there are extra subtitles for the video I have. while I dont see it in other media players I do see it in bsplayer. And I dont mean 2 simultaneous one but extra subs after original ones. I was wondering is there anyway to fix this. and the subtitle is written by someone name 'nazo' or something call 'nazo' this might be an addition from bs player but i dont want it how do I fix or remove this.

thx in adv!
n merry xmas!
Old 24th December 2009
BS.Player Master

BSPeter is on a distinguished road

Insufficient data to give one specific reply.
Anyhow...
(rightclick >) Options > Preferences > Subtitles
There you will see three tags [Subtitle properties] [VobSub] [Online subtitles]
The settings under the first and third tag are most relevant I think.
Of "Props" try if a different setting of the top two and bottom three are of influence.
Note: you didn't mention which version/build of BS.Player you're using.
In my last (beta) build 1019 the bottom option is "Disable embedded subtitles"
Re. "Online subs" e.g. try not enabling those.
Private messages/Visitor messages are NOT for seeking personal help with respect to BS.Player! Instead use the forums!
Old 27th December 2009
BS.Player Newbie

gtr5ed45e is on a distinguished road