Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > General Talk And Support

General Talk And Support General talk and peer-to-peer support about BS.Player and other video and audio multimedia players.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th April 2005
BS.Player Newbie

Joker is an unknown quantity at this point
Default BSPlayer freezes with AC3 Files

Hello Guys,

i use BSPlayer 1.22 and AC3 Filter 1.01a

When i play an AC3 file with BSPLAYER it just freeze.
In AC3 Codec Filter if i uncheck use SPDIF it works perfectly but i just have a poor stereo sound...

Any idea ?
Thanks for your help.
Old 9th April 2005
BS.Player Master

BSPeter is on a distinguished road

I have no experience with the (release candidate) 1.01a-version of AC3-filter. Perhaps read this thread.
I would suggest to either roll back to good "old" and trusted AC3Filter v0.70b (or alternatively try a later release candidate, e.g. "AC3 Filter 1.02a test3"?).

P.S.: Don't doublepost!
Private messages/Visitor messages are NOT for seeking personal help with respect to BS.Player! Instead use the forums!
Old 9th April 2005
BS.Player Newbie

Hello Pete,

Thanks for your answer.
i 've got the same effect with the previous version of AC3 Filter.

PS : I don't want to double post, i just realize i post to the wrong place, so i post again ...sorry for that
Old 13th April 2005
BS.player Regular User

buggaboo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default No sound with AC3

I get no sound with AC3 videos with the current bsplayer version.
used to be fine with previous bs.
Old 14th April 2005
BS.Player Newbie

ok i try many things and now is working with AC3 Filter 0.7 !! Thanks for your help Pete ! BSPlayer is really awesome ;-)
Old 14th April 2005
BS.Player Master

:D
Private messages/Visitor messages are NOT for seeking personal help with respect to BS.Player! Instead use the forums!
Old 19th April 2005
BS.player Regular User

artam is on a distinguished road