Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > BSPlayer for Android

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th November 2012
BS.Player Newbie

boognish is on a distinguished road
Default Can't Open Youtube URL

I just purchased BS Player through the Play Store for my HP Touchpad running cm9. I can't get the open URL feature to work. Everytime it tries to open a Youtube URL it says: "Error Opening File (and then lists the URL address)"

If I go to Preferences-About BSPlayer it says that I am running version "BSPlayer for Android v1.5 Build 136".

Is there a newer version that I need (but can't find in the Play Store)?

I have been using BSPlayer Free for several months, and IIRC the open URL feature worked at some point in the past. But I think it stopped working after an update (not completely sure that it ever worked though).

Anyway, if anybody has any ideas how to solve this problem I would really appreciate it. I really would like to be able to use BSPlayer to listen to youtube in background or in pop-up window.

Thanks.
Old 10th November 2012
BS.Player Newbie

boognish is on a distinguished road

Hmm...I seem to have solved my issue. I noticed that when I would paste a URL; it started with https. I deleted the s in the address (so it read http) and now the open URL feature seems to be working fine.
Old 20th August 2013
BS.Player Newbie

Android_user is on a distinguished road
Default still can't open YouTube video

I know this is an old thread, but BSP for Android still can't open a lot of YouTube links. Links from Facebook (must go through a browser first), https links (majority of links now), some m.YouTube.com and youtu.be links, links with at= parameters, and so on.

It would be great also if BSP supported sharing intents from browsers.
Old 6th June 2019
BS.Player Newbie

Oldsmobile is on a distinguished road