Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > Bug Reports And Codecs

Bug Reports And Codecs Report BS.Player bugs here - help us to improve BS.Player even further.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th October 2006
BS.Player Newbie

simplifiedmotion is an unknown quantity at this point
Default some help please....

so i'm relatively new to bsplayer and the first few times i opened it and played something in it, all ways good. now when i open it the screen goes black and when it comes back it has changed the resolution to either really big or really small (which is extremely annoying) once i close it, the resolution changes back...
...and also, how can i watch like dvd's using bsplayer without saving them to my computer, or is that possible?
sorry for the questions, i'm sure they've been asked a million times but like i said, i'm new to bsplayer.
is it possible that this is just something to do with the settings or something?
Old 16th October 2006
BS.Player Master

Tizio will become famous soon enough
Default Re: some help please....

Quote:
Originally Posted by simplifiedmotion
when i open it the screen goes black and when it comes back it has changed the resolution to either really big or really small (which is extremely annoying) once i close it, the resolution changes back...
Probably you have setted the option to change resolution on start.
Open Preferences window (CTRL+P) than select General section. Just below the list of options you'll find "At start switch to", select No change and always should come back to normal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by simplifiedmotion
...and also, how can i watch like dvd's using bsplayer without saving them to my computer, or is that possible?
sorry for the questions, i'm sure they've been asked a million times but like i said, i'm new to bsplayer.
is it possible that this is just something to do with the settings or something?