Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > Bug Reports And Codecs

Bug Reports And Codecs Report BS.Player bugs here - help us to improve BS.Player even further.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 27th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Dracula is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
BSPlayer version 1.00 RC803 is VERY slow!
I don't know which version you've been testing, but I don't think it's 'slow' or slower than 0.86...

Quote:
Cant we have a BSPlayer with few bugs and good performance
Well, you already have: BSPlayer 0.86... If you like it better than 1.0, stick to that version (and I don't even think it has many bugs at all)... Isn't it kinda silly to ask for a bugged program?
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 27th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Dracula is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

(double post, got forum error message about template notify)
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 28th November 2003
Imis21
BS.Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Multi monitor, fullscreen video window postion

BSplayer 1.0 (b803) not remember monitor for fullscreen video window. Always vidow window appear on default monitor and it not in fullscreen.

There is no way to check option "Remmemger last movie postion", this setting always disabled.

P.S. Look like BSplayer 1.0 will be best player ever. :D
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 28th November 2003
Imis21
BS.Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Multi monitor, fullscreen video window postion

BSplayer 1.0 (b803) not remember monitor for fullscreen video window. Always vidow window appear on default monitor and it not in fullscreen.

There is no way to check option "Remmemger last movie postion", this setting always disabled.

P.S. Look like BSplayer 1.0 will be best player ever. :D
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 28th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0
JemyM is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

BSPlayer confuses "Mouse Left-Doubleclick" with "Mouse Left+Wheel Down". This means that when trying to go into full screen by doubleclicking the window, the volume is lowered instead.

This is also true when trying to reassign "Full Screen Switch" option.

This was tested with an Intellimouse Explorer mouse.


Also, you cannot unselect registered filetypes, they are reset as soon as you close the preferences window. (BSPlayer keeps stealing mp3!!! :P)
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Member
BS.player Regular User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0
tupac7 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dracula
Quote:
BSPlayer version 1.00 RC803 is VERY slow!
I don't know which version you've been testing, but I don't think it's 'slow' or slower than 0.86...

Quote:
Cant we have a BSPlayer with few bugs and good performance
Well, you already have: BSPlayer 0.86... If you like it better than 1.0, stick to that version (and I don't even think it has many bugs at all)... Isn't it kinda silly to ask for a bugged program?
For me it IS slow.

And I dont like 0.86 better. It is too buggy and you can't see for example streaming videos.
1.00 has got less bugs. (It is still buggy. If you had any idea of programming, you would know, that there is NO PROGRAMM ever with no bugs.)
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
bald42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

sorry
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
bald42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

but
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
bald42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

this forum is/was broken so it gave me error messages (same thing appened to "Dracula") so i created multiple posts... next one is the real - admin feel free to delete these 3 posts ...
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
bald42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sintel
* OSD drawing on overlay only works correcty on vmr9, on overlay 1/rgb OSD centers & has (just a little) washed out colors. On overlay 2 no drawing to overlay.
Yeah in mode 1 it looks like it using old OSD functions...

Quote:
-OGM subtitles do not work in any overlay mode here (fatal crashes), with some very erratic behaviour especially in overlay 1 (can post screenshots if wished).
They do work here in overlay mode 1 - at least in some resolutions...
Works fine with source video width of 320, 512, 576 ,640...
but for width 352,416, 672,704 OSD and subtitles are broken if there is "draw on overlay" enabled for them. Looks like a line-width alignment problem. And widht 352 + 704 are VERY common ones...

For width 160 no OSD is drawn at all.
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
bald42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sintel
* OSD drawing on overlay only works correcty on vmr9, on overlay 1/rgb OSD centers & has (just a little) washed out colors. On overlay 2 no drawing to overlay.
Yeah in mode 1 it looks like it using old OSD functions...

Quote:
-OGM subtitles do not work in any overlay mode here (fatal crashes), with some very erratic behaviour especially in overlay 1 (can post screenshots if wished).
They do work here in overlay mode 1 - up to 640x??? source video resolution... For sources with 704x??? OSD and subtitles are broken if
there is "draw on overlay" enabled for them. Looks like a line-width alignment problem.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
bald42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sintel
* OSD drawing on overlay only works correcty on vmr9, on overlay 1/rgb OSD centers & has (just a little) washed out colors. On overlay 2 no drawing to overlay.
Yeah in mode 1 it looks like it using old OSD functions...

Quote:
-OGM subtitles do not work in any overlay mode here (fatal crashes), with some very erratic behaviour especially in overlay 1 (can post screenshots if wished).
They do work here in overlay mode 1 - at least in some resolutions...
Works fine with source video width of 320, 512, 640... but for width 352,704 OSD and subtitles are broken if there is "draw on overlay" enabled for them. Looks like a line-width alignment problem.

For width 160 no OSD is drawn at all.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 29th November 2003
Member
BS.player Regular User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0
tupac7 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 1.0 Build 803 bug thread :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bald42
this forum is/was broken so it gave me error messages (same thing appened to "Dracula") so i created multiple posts... next one is the real - admin feel free to delete these 3 posts ...
well you can delete ur own threads my dear... :!: 8)
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 30th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0
Tannah is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Unfortunatly I have to agree BSplayer 1.00 RC1 build 803, is very CPU intensive, under the formats I watch. it even makes movies that play smoothly in older version of BSplayer jumpy and choppy. the primary codec I use is FFDshow. at times it even knocks the AVI's out of sync with the audio. Unfortuatly due to this and the problem I mentioned above.
I personly don't feel that The current BSplayer is Relece Canadate material, it strikes me more as a mid development Beta. Perhaps BSplayer should adopt a development tree simaler to Mozilla?

Has anyone else had any luck with the nightly builds? I see the option to download them but never have..
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 30th November 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0
Tannah is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Unfortunatly I have to agree BSplayer 1.00 RC1 build 803, is very CPU intensive, under the formats I watch. it even makes movies that play smoothly in older version of BSplayer jumpy and choppy. the primary codec I use is FFDshow. at times it even knocks the AVI's out of sync with the audio. Unfortuatly due to this and the problem I mentioned above.
I personly don't feel that The current BSplayer is Relece Canadate material, it strikes me more as a mid development Beta. Perhaps BSplayer should adopt a development tree simaler to Mozilla?

Has anyone else had any luck with the nightly builds? I see the option to download them but never have..

(this fourm is messed up right now)
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 30th November 2003
Member
BS.player Regular User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: between a rock and a hard place
Posts: 36
Rep Power: 0
Sintel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Indeed this seems to be the case. I was only testing with one source ogm that i knew was good. Never thought video width would have an influence on it!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 30th November 2003
Member
BS.player Regular User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: between a rock and a hard place
Posts: 36
Rep Power: 0
Sintel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Indeed this seems to be the case. I was only testing with one source ogm that i knew was good. Never thought video width would have an influence on it!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 1st December 2003
Junior Member
BS.Player Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Smith Mtn. Lake , Va.
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0
joe935 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

803 will not play a different video file.
I can play a mpg file but when the file ends and I select another file to play, a portion of the first file will start to play and then stop but the second file is never played. I have removed 803 and gone back to 800 which does not have the problem.
Closing BSplay and restarting it does not always allow a different video to be played.
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 1st December 2003
r3pl1cat0r
BS.Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

BSplayer crashes when you start it after it is decompressed with upx.

I prefer non-compressed executables because they compress better with 7zip.
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December 2003
Member
BS.player Regular User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: between a rock and a hard place
Posts: 36
Rep Power: 0
Sintel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Noticed the playlist doesn't auto progress, you need to press "next". It repeats the same video if you let it end (just set the progress bar a few seconds before ending of video).

This occurs with ogm files, i do not know if it is confined to those kind of files
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
803, thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20