Official BS.Player forums  

Go Back   Official BS.Player forums > Main forum > BS.Player Translations

BS.Player Translations A place for talk about BS.Player translations and other BS.Player language related matters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th September 2011
BS.Player Newbie

Azpidatzaik is on a distinguished road
Post BS.Player 2.58 Basque Translation / Euskarazko Itzulpena

Hi,
I Translate BS.Player 2.58 to Basque Language.
Please release it.
Thanks!!

The media player, movie player, YouTube player, video player, AVCHD player, divx player, free player - BS.Player.com user area:
Please enable "Translation" menu.
Thanks!!
Attached Thumbnails
BS.Player 2.58 Basque Translation / Euskarazko Itzulpena-bs.player-2.58-eus_xabier-aramendi-.jpg  
Attached Files
File Type: lng Basque Translation (EUS_Xabier Aramendi).lng (41.5 KB, 838 views)
Old 20th September 2011
BS.Player Master

BSPeter is on a distinguished road

Hello and welcome.
I'm a fellow translator (into Dutch) for BS.Player. Actually I've been doing that since March 2002 already. I know that starting from September 2004 there has been a Basque translator in the past, but I havn't seen him/her on this forum for some years now. I think his/her last post and translation was this one of May 2008 (click here). I'm personally very much interested in (and curious about) languages and I understand that Basque is a really unique language with a very interesting history.
Now, I've compared your translation to Gaueko's version and observed that there are quite a few differences. Maybe that has to do with the fact that there are rather a few Basque dialects? I also understand there is an "official standard", i.e. the "Euskara Batua", which is mainly/generally used at present. Was Gaueko's translation perhaps more the Upper Navarrese dialect? What is yours? (Like I said: just curious!)
Private messages/Visitor messages are NOT for seeking personal help with respect to BS.Player! Instead use the forums!